Omg, I made it. I made it through the week. I seriously didn’t think I was going to last, but I did. It was such a hard week for me, especially with the tons of English assignments that Cordero gave us. I felt like breaking down and giving up, like I was going to explode from the overload and stress. Cordero is seriously KILLER. But then again, I guess it prepares me for AP english next year. If I can barely handle this, how will I survive junior year?

Yesterday I spent the entire night writing two essays that were due today and I stayed up until 4:30 AM. I was online and there was a ton of people online at that time who all had to write Cordero essays. I kept on dozing off as I was trying to finish my essay, and I was totally out of it. At the end I was just making things up and had no idea what I was writing about. All I was thinking was that I wanted to finish it and go to sleep. I’m scared she’s going to make me re-sub it since it was so bad. ): Actually, I know she’ll make me re-sub it. :/

I’m going to Palm Springs today to stay over, and I’ll be back tomorrow night. I’m so exciteddd! I’ve been wanting to go on a vacation for a long time, and I really think I need this too. I need to get away from everything and just relax and enjoy myself. 🙂

Thank God for four day weekends. ❤

Standard