I got my essay back from English today … the one I stayed up until 4:30 doing. Well, I didn’t have to resubmit, so that’s a relief. I was really shocked that she didn’t have me resubmit though, because I did terribly on that essay. It was 2 in the morning and my brain was totally fried at that point. I ended up with a C, but it’s better than I thought it would be, to be honest, so I guess I’m satisfied. On my other essay, I got really bad. -___-x Haha, I totally messed up on that one. Thankfully she didn’t make anybody resub that one. But she got really angry with people because they messed up MLA format and citations, and she said for the next essay if there are any MLA or citation errors at all, it’s an automatic zero without allowing resubs. I was totally freaked out when she said that, especially because the next essay is worth 50 points! She scares me sometimess. 😦 I’m always scared to ask her questions because I’m afraid she’d get mad at me for not knowing. She gets easily frustrated sometimes.

Hmmm. I’m running out of Homecoming pictures, but I don’t want to have to make copies. So, sorry I can’t hand out anymore guys. 😦

I’m really excited for Thanksgiving and Christmas – two of my favorite holidays. Traditional Thanksgiving party at my house! 😀 My church, relatives, and friends come over and everyone brings a dish since it’s a potluck. There’s a TON of people all over and we play games, and at the end we get to keep all the leftovers! 🙂 And then Christmas … I can’t even say everything that I love about Christmas. There’s just too many things. It’s just such a joyous time of year when everything is so cheerful and just the atmosphere makes me that much happier. ❤







Oh, and I better get to reading Mists of Avalon. I’m definitely toast! 😦

Standard