Rachel came home today! Just in time for Christmas. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was really hoping it would be some dramatic kind of thing like it is in the movies where they come out from the gates when they come off the plane and then they make a dramatic entrance and run in slow motion towards each other. But it ended up that Rachel was just waiting outside with her luggage because we were too late. =/ Oh well, I don’t think it’s ever like that in real life. Hehe.


I really want to go to Hong Kong. I’ve wanted to go for such a long time, practically my whole life. I’ve never gone anywhere outside of North America. That’s one of my goals in life – to visit Hong Kong some day. I want to see where my parents grew up! And I heard that Hong Kong is beautifullll. Mm, I wish I could travel more, but it’s so hard especially with a huge family like mine.


Places I’d like to visit: Hong Kong, New York, Italy, Hawaii, Japan, London, Australia, Canada, Korea, Florida, Philadelphia [There’s probably more that I can’t think of].


Tomorrow I’m going to San Francisco to visit my grandparents. I just love my grandparents. They used to live in Seattle but they moved down to San Francisco to live with my aunt and uncle, so now they’re closer! Hopefully we’ll be able to visit them more often. My grandma is this short, chubby, loud woman with huge bifocles and fake teeth. She’s the cutest thing you’ll ever see and can shake the whole room just by opening her mouth. Haha, I love her to death. And my grandpa is this quiet, sweet little man who walks really slow and has problems with his feet, but he’s just so kindhearted and he makes me smileee so big. I love my grandparents so much! I really wish I could see them more often. But what can be more perfect time to see them than Christmas? =) I’ll be back on the 26th. Yup, just in time for band Rose Parade competitions. Woopee …


 


 


Hmmm, I think I’ll put comments back up. I wanna see how many people actually read this thing, lol.

Standard

14 thoughts on “

  1. hey celeste.
    man, i have so many places i want to visit. sometimes i feel so confined in little arcasia. LOL, i think after senior year, im just going to visit places ive never been too. but i think some places i want to go on missions instead of sightseeing . i wish i could visit my grandparents.they live in seattle. LOL, but its really hard for them to come or for my cousins and family to go there. anyways good luck on mists of avalon!
    WEE!

  2. i readdd (:dudee thank you SOOO much for the cami from pac sun. i love love love love LOVEEE it. you guys know me so well :DDD<33333 it’s so cute!!have a merry christmassss! you’re so lucky you get to see your relatives and go somewhere this winter break. i’ll be here, stranded, in arcasia. CALL MEEE AND WE HAVE TO HANG OUT. well we will cause of band, but besides that. -_- ahahalahva youu

  3. finally you enabled comments. LOL! dude! i have soo many places i wanna go tooo >< maybe my mom but not the rest of my family. haha! but annyways merry christmas ๐Ÿ™‚ and btw i opened my presents today and thanks for teh jewelry โค i love it ^^ i really do ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. i read it! well under subscriptions.. but hey, that’s a cool picture ๐Ÿ˜‰ hongkong isn’t necessarily that pretty… or when i went. i twasn’t.. but when you’re older. you could go anywhere ;] merry christmas!

  5. :] oooo i wish i could visit all those places too!hmmm switzerland is newly added to my list because my mom’s friends showed me pictures of it when they went on vacation.. AND OMG ITS SOO PRETTY. The beautiful snowcapped mountains were in the background.. there were huge green fields and cute little houses….:] im going to stop now to continue analyzing the 876 pages of dull and totally not G-rated Mists of Avalon.

  6. I read this! I’m only kinda late in commenting cuz I’ve been doing so much stuff with my sister. =D Yay we both have reunions with our sisters! Hahaha yeah my sister’s homecoming was definitely not dramatic either… I had to spit cuz I was just at the dentist (hmm) and she told me to carry stuff into the house. Fun. -___- LOL. Good luck with Rose Parade stuff!

  7. hey celeste! rofl i just read your blog. i heard hongkong is really fun I’VE NEVER BEEN OUTSIDE OF NORTH AMERICA EITHER HIGH FIVE ๐Ÿ˜€ anyway all your pictures on your xanga are soo pretty and artsy o___o. good luck on mists of avalon too ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

