Joseph is off to the navy. I miss him so much already. He left this afternoon at 1:00. He’s finally left the nest. šŸ˜¦

One thing I’ve noticed about Joe is that whenever I’m sad or not in the best mood, he’s always there to see if I’m okay. If I’m crying in my room, he’ll knock on my door and ask if I’m alright. Then he’ll try his best to cheer me up. He’s seriously such a caring guy and full of God’s love. Joe’s so patient and hardly ever gets angry, and I really admire him for that. šŸ™‚

I remember one time I got into a fight with Bethanie when I was little, about seven years old, and I was just sitting at my piano stool, frustrated and angry when he came and sat next to me. He started playing on the piano and goofing around, making me laugh and smile. That’s what I love best about him. šŸ™‚

Joe, we miss you a lot! Be safe. We’ll be waiting for you to come home!

Standard