I really really miss taking pictures.

I haven’t taken pictures in two months. It feels like a huge part of me has been missing. I feel so empty, like a part of me has been cut off. It used to be such a huge part of my life, and now I never take pictures anymore. I’ve realized how much I’ve missed it. Photography used to be what kept me sane every day, and now it’s just there. I don’t really know why I stopped. I guess I lost the inspiration? And I got busy. But gosh, I need to get back on it.

I miss getting excited whenever I’d come home from school. I’d grab my camera, run outside, and just take pictures. Of anything, everything, anything I could see. I’d have planned photoshoots, I’d walk all the way to Baldwin Stocker, I’d be running around the streets with my tripod and camera. Strangers would stare, I’d get self conscious and pretend I was looking at a nearby bush. I’d go to such lengths as climbing my roof, and I remember looking over the city, awestruck at its beauty. I remember making stop motions and how time consuming they would be, but the feeling of being so proud of something that you worked really hard on after seeing the end result. It feels really good.

I know everyone says it’s not about the camera you use, but I really want a better camera and a lens. I wish I could afford it though. 😦

I really miss it all. I still look at everyone’s pictures on Flickr, and I feel like everyone has been growing so much in photography while I’ve been staying stagnant, even going backward. I don’t want that to happen. I’m determined to get back into photography.

Soon.

Standard

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

