I’m tired.

I’m tired of relying on myself for everything instead of looking to God. I’m tired of high school and all its drama. I’m tired of this imperfect world, and living an imperfect life. I’m tired of school. I’m tired of heartbreak. I’m tired of rejection. I’m tired of hurting you. I’m tired of crying. I’m tired of being tired.

I want to live. I want to breathe. I want to photograph again. I want to see things, as imperfect as they may be, the way they should be seen. I want to compose music. I want to explore. I want to travel. I want to experience. I want to go to college. I want to meet new people – different people. I want to catch up with old friends. I want to write letters. I want to enjoy life. I want to discover myself and what I want.

God, I want to find you, know you, love you, understand you, rely on you, trust you, truly believe in you with all my heart, without a doubt.

But I know I can’t do this alone.

Standard