I just got back from norcal last night. I freaking biked across the Golden Gate Bridge .. it was undoubtedly one of the most liberating feelings in the world. It made me fall in love with San Francisco all the more, from its majestic red bridge painting the cloudy skies, down to its uniquely diverse people. I felt so incredibly alive, riding down the rollercoaster hills of the brilliant city, along the edge of the waters, colliding into hysterical winds that pierced my cold skin until it went numb. Bike riding across the city allowed me to experience San Francisco in a whole other way that I haven’t been able to before – and made me fall madly in love with it.

At the end of the day, we drove to the top of a mountain called Twin Peaks, a spot overlooking the city. It was such a breathtaking experience being able to see the world from a different point of view. I love those kinds of places, where it makes you realize how incredibly small you are.

I want to go back.

Standard