God, You are so good! You work in the most miraculous and mysterious ways. You humbled yourself, came down to Earth in human flesh, and bought my freedom at a price by dying on the cross for me for my sins.  And even though I fail countless times, You still love me, even though I keep repeating the same sins over and over. God, it can be so discouraging, and I often feel tied down by my sin and alone in my struggles or full of shame.

But Lord, you remind me that I am not alone, and that I have freedom in Christ. Through Jesus’ death, I am no longer a slave to sin, but a slave to righteousness. You purchased my salvation on the cross and freed me from bondage. And for that I thank You! Lord, would you just help me to overcome my sin because I know I cannot do it alone. I pray for the Holy Spirit to come into my heart and give me the will to resist temptations and to ignore the thoughts that the Devil puts into my mind.

God, you are a powerful God, and I know that through You I have strength. Would You help me to lean on You and remember what You did on the cross and that You love me no matter what. What an amazing truth!

Aside

Leave a Reply

